Poem from Kari Jobe’s Forever; “Jesus is Forever” by Isaac Wimberley

If there ever was a moment in my life where I feel I am in darkness, when the world seems so big with no one to call a friend or support – I know my hope, my joy, everything I am is found in the love of Jesus. Because He loves us so much and died for our sins only to resurrect and save us, He is forever glorified and lifted up.
-S

Palmira Newtona

I have been meaning to go back and listen to this song and type out the poem Brian Johnson did in the Live performance of Kari Jobe’s “Forever” and I have been putting it off for months now, but I have finally found time to do it. So here is the link to the Live performance on YouTube followed by the Brian Johnson’s poem;

If there are words for Him then I don’t have them.

See my brain has not yet reached the point where it could form a thought that could adequately describe the greatness of my God.

And my lungs have not yet developed the ability to release a breath with enough agility to breathe out the greatness of His Love.

And my voice, see my voice is so inhibited , restrained by human limits that it’s hard to even sing the praise up, you see, if…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a Reply

