On Writing

I always get the urge to write or at least try to and when I start, I don’t finish my thoughts. I get lost in something completely different and my minds sways into a wonderland of “what ifs?” – of things to be or that could be. Like now, could it be that my mind has been filled with so many ideas bottled up and left at sea only to be found, opened again by what seems to be a complete stranger and revealing a heartfelt letter of confessions and dreams? Whatever it is, I only, hope to one day have this complete stranger find something strong that is within me and allowed me to finish what was once started. That wonderland of “what ifs?” will one day become a beautiful reality.

Leave a Reply

